Fellows of IPAS
Associates of IPAS
Application Criteria & Process

Membership Application Form

IPAS aims to be the premier professional body for the insolvency profession in Singapore and has been formed with the following objectives:

  • Provision of a corporate identity and organization for insolvency practitioners.
  • Associate, Fellow and Student registration.
  • Support and advancement of the status and interest of insolvency practitioners.
  • Provision of recognised qualifications for persons engaged in the practice of insolvency.
  • Promotion of the technical competence of insolvency practitioners.
  • Provision of updates on developments in insolvency legislation and proposals and latest insolvency judgments by Singapore Courts and other jurisdictions.

An Associate or Fellow of the association may describe himself as an Associate of the IPAS or Fellow of IPAS and may use, after his name, the initials AIPAS or FIPAS as the case may be. The benefits and privileges of being an Associate or Fellow of IPAS include:

  • The right to use an insolvency professional designation.
  • Affiliation with an insolvency professional body.
  • Access to journals, technical articles, insolvency practice notes and news from IPAS.
  • Opportunity to take part in the technical continuing professional development and other activities organised by IPAS and in conjunction with the Official Receiver and Official Assignee and other relevant organisations.
  • Priority booking and concessionary rates at seminars and conferences.
  • Participation at dialogues with the Accounting & Corporate Regulatory Authority (ACRA) and the Official Receiver and Official Assignee on issues affecting practitioners.
  • Networking with insolvency practitioners and other Associates and Fellows.
Application Criteria & Process

The fees payable for admission are as follows:

Admission Fee Fellow/Associate
S$ 100.00
Annual Subscription Fellow
S$ 200.00
Annual Subscription Associate
S$ 150.00
Admission Fee Life Fellow
S$ 380.00
One-time Subscription Life Fellow
S$ 3,800.00

Associates shall be admitted as such if they have submitted satisfactory evidence of having obtained at least three years of approved practical experience. Fellows shall be admitted as such if they have submitted satisfactory evidence of having obtained at least seven years of approved practical experience. Life Fellows need to pay a one-time admission fee of $380 and a one-time subscription of $3,800 for life fellowship with the Company.

The cheque for the required fees should be crossed A/c Payee only and made payable to the "Insolvency Practitioners Association of Singapore Limited" to the following:

IPAS Secretariat
c/o Institute of Singapore Chartered Accountants
60 Cecil Street, ISCA House, Singapore 049709

Fellows of IPAS
Mr Aaron Loh Cheng Lee Mr Lee Eng Beng
Mr Abuthahir Abdul Gafoor Mr Lee Han Tiong
Mr Alvin Chia Yook Lin Ms Lee Sook Kee
Mr Andrew Chan Chee Yin Mr Lek Siang Pheng
Mr Andrew Grimmett Ms Leow Quek Shiong
Mr Andrew Yeo Khirn Hin Mr Lim Loo Khoon Justin
Mr Ang Peng Koon Patrick Ms Lim Siew Soo
Mr Assan Masood Mr Lim Siong Sheng
Mr Aw Eng Hai Mr Loh Weng Fatt
Mr Balakrishnan Ashok Kumar Mr Loke Chiew Mun
Mr Balasubramaniam
s/o Palanisamy Kolandave
Mr Loong Tse Chuan
Mr Bob Low Siew Sie Mr Low Kah Keong
Mr Bob Yap Cheng Ghee Mr Luar Eng Hwa
Mr Chan Daniel Ms Lum Inn Han Elizabeth
Mr Chan Kia Pheng Ms Michelle Low Yi Nie
Mr Chan Kum Onn Roger Mr Mok Wai Seng
Mr Chan Kwong Shing, Adrian Mr Nazim Khan
Mr Chan Yee Hong Mr Ng Chi Hou Terence
Mr Chee Yoh Chuang Ms Ng Hui Ping Sheila
Ms Chew Ee Ling Mr Ng Ka Luon Eddee
Mr Chew Whye Lee Mr Ng Wai King
Mr Chia Soo Hien Mr Nish Kumar Shetty
Mr Chian Yeow Hang Mr P. Jeya Putra
Mr Chin Sin Beng Mr Peh Nam Chuan Adrian
Ms Chng Julie Mr R.S. Ramasamy
Mr Chong Yee Leong Mr Ramasamy Subramaniam Iyer
Mr Chou Sean Yu Mr Sandrasegara Manoj Pillay
Mr Choy Wei Hsien Mark District Judge Sarjit Singh
Mr Chua Sui Tong Mr Seah Chee Wei
Mr Danny Ong Tun Wei Ms Seah Roh Lin
Mr David Chew Hock Lin Mr Seah Zhen Wei, Paul
Mr David Wee Tian Chuan Mr Seshadri Rajagopalan @ Murali
Mr Don Ho Mun-Tuke Mr Sim Kwan Kiat
Mr Edward Tiong Yung Suh Mr Sushil Sukumaran Nair
Ms Ee Meng Yen Angela Mr Tan Chuan Thye
Ms Ellyn Tan Huixian Mr Tan Kok Chiong
Mr Goh Ngiap Suan Ms Tan Mei Yen
Mr Goh Sher Wee Mr Tan Tiong Heng
Mr Goh Thien Phong Ms Tan Yen Chiaw
Mr Goh Yeow Kiang Victor Ms Tang Shimin Cheryl
Mr Gregory Vijayendran Ganesamoorthy Mr Tay Puay Cheng
Mr Henry Tan Song Kok Mr Tay Yew Jin Lionel
Ms Hing Shan Shan Blossom Mr Thio Khiaw Ping Kelvin
Ms Ho May Kee Ms Tiah Shyh Yen
Mr Jamshid K Medora Ms Toh Ai Ling
Mr Joshua James Taylor Mr Tong Chun Fai Edwin
Mr Kenneth Lim Tao Chung Mr Wong Joo Wan
Ms Koay May Yee Mr Wong Pheng Cheong Martin
Mr Koh Junxiang Mr Yim Jeng Leong
Mr Kon Yin Tong

Updated @ January 2019


Associates of IPAS
Ms Adele Iu Wei Yan Mr Juan Claudio Laya Sandoval
Mr Adrian James Mr Juay Sze Sin
Mr Ajinderpal Singh Mr Kang WeiSheng Geraint Edward
Mr Akhil Bheda Ms Kate Kwang Hui Xin
Mr Alton Murray Chun-Wen Poon Mr Kuan Cheng Tuck
Ms Ang Meng Suan, Janet Mr Lin Yueh Hung
Mr Aw Cheok Huat Mr Low He Ying Joseph
Mr Bradley Andrew Johnson Mr Mark Cheng Wai Yuen
Ms Chan Li Shan Mr Masao Yamashika
Mr Chan Wei Meng (Chen Weiming) Mr Melvin Tay Poh Huat
Ms Chen Huilian Mr Muhammad Imran Bin Abdul Rahim
Mr Chng Zi Zhao Joel Mr Neo Keng Jin
Ms Choo An Gie Mr Ng Kian Kiat
Mr Chow Zhiquan Colin Ms Ng Yun Ying, Venice
Mr Chua Beng Chye Mr Nil Saas-Monier
Ms Colynne Ng Bao Xian Mr Ong Pang Thye
Ms Cynthia Andriana Ms Oon Su Sun
Mr Damien Seng Wei Pin Mr Peters Glenn Timothy
Ms Dang Looyean Ms Stephanie Yeo Xiu Wen
Mr Daniel Tan Shi Min Mr Tan Ho Kiat
Mr Eugene Jedidiah Low Yeow Chin Mr Tan Pang Leong Nicholas
Mr Foo Xian Yao Lawrence Mr Tay Joo Tat
Mr Goh Wee Teck Mr Tay Kang-Rui Darius
Ms Han Shu Hui Mr Tnee Zixian Keith (Zheng Zixian)
Mr Jamie Xavier Pang Er Fong Ms Wang I Ting
Mr Janamanchi Balasubramaniam Mr Wong Jing Hao Nicholas
Mr Janek Benjamin Biegel Mr Xerxes Jamshid Medora
Mr Jason Kardachi Ms Xie Xinni
Ms Jo Tay Yu Xi Mr Yeo Boon Chye
Ms Joreen Sea Hong Peng Ms Yeo Min Jia Eunice

Updated @ January 2019